Stand Up Man tour dates announced

c21 Theatre Company are pleased to announce the dates for the Stand Up Man tour 2014. The tour will travel around Northern Ireland beginning with a residency at the baby Grand, Grand Opera House, Belfast.

 

Well known Northern Ireland actor, comedian and TV personality, Tim McGarry will play a main role as Thaddeus’ alter ego as he visits his past and admits the errors of his way. This will be McGarry’s first serious theatre role after a successful, long-running career in comedy, radio and TV.

 

The play is written by Dublin born playwright Derek Murphy who now lives in New York. The play is produced by Stephen Kelly and directed by Stephen Beggs, and also stars Nick Hardin, Cathy Brennan-Bradley and Kevin Patrick Keenan

The tour dates are as follows –

 

Tues 28th Jan – 8th Feb 2014 – Baby Grand Opera House
Mon 10th Feb – Island Arts Centre, Lisburn
Tues 11th Feb – Old Courthouse, Antrim
Wed 12th Feb – Boys Model School, Belfast
Fri 14th Feb – Riverside Theatre, Coleraine
Sat 15th Feb – Ballyearl Arts Centre, Newtownabbey
Sun 16th Feb – Craic Theatre, Coalisland
Mon 17th Feb – Cushendall Golf Club, Cushendall
Wed 19th Feb – McNeill Arts Centre, Larne
Fri 21st Feb – Down Arts Centre, Downpatrick
Sat 22nd Feb – Market Place Theatre, Armagh